top of page

Final Preparations & Good-Byes

It's happening! Tomorrow is the big day! These past few days have been full of last minute errands, packing , and good-bye parties. Unfortunately for myself, I've come down with a nasty cold. My throat is burning, and no amount of remedies has relieved the pain. All the more reason why we would love your prayers! 

Tomorrow we will be leaving before the crack of dawn. 3AM to be exact! (Who's idea was this?!) We will be driving down with a missions group from Journey the Church. 

We still have much to get down today for final preparations, so I will keep this post short. 

Here's a list of things we would love prayer for:

1) Healing and energy for my sickness, and protection from anyone else not to get what I've got. I have barely slept these past two nights with how miserable I have felt. I would love a good night's sleep , no matter how short it will be ( 3am!!!! what?!!!).

2) Safe travels. Rich and I, as well as Rich's dad, will all be driving down our three vehicles. 

3) Favor at the border with our items we are moving down. It would be awesome if they wouldn't charge us any duty fees or give us any hassles. 

4) Unity as a family, and patience with one another

5) Wesley is prone to getting carsick, please pray his stomach will stay calm

Thanks everyone! 

bottom of page